WALT Members
Center for Natural Lands Management staff weed rows at a native seed farm. Photo credit Center for Natural Lands Management.


The Washington Association of Land Trusts represents 28 non-profit conservation organizations who work tirelessly to conserve Washington. Our active and engaged membership drives our success. We offer premier educational programming and unparalleled convening and advocacy efforts.  Contact us using the form below to learn more about WALT membership.


Meet our 28 Land Trust Members

The Washington Association of Land Trusts was established in 2007 to strengthen land trusts across the state. Today, we serve 28 organizations — big and small, urban and rural — across the state, who all work to protect the places that matter most in their communities. Our current members are:

Bainbridge Island Land Trust
Blue Mountain Land Trust
Capitol Land Trust
Center for Natural Lands Management
Chelan-Douglas Land Trust
Columbia Land Trust
Community Farmland Trust
The Conservation Fund
Cowiche Canyon Conservancy
Dishman Hills Conservancy
Great Peninsula Conservancy
Inland Northwest Land Conservancy
Jefferson Land Trust
Lummi Island Heritage Trust
Nisqually Land Trust
North Olympic Land Trust
Okanogan Land Trust
Palouse Land Trust
PCC Farmland Trust
Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation
The San Juan Preservation Trust
Skagit Land Trust
The Nature Conservancy of WA
The Trust for Public Land
Vashon-Maury Island Land Trust
Whatcom Land Trust
Whidbey Camano Land Trust

Become a Member

Our members enjoy a variety of benefits and pay annual membership dues. Members must abide by the Land Trust Alliance’s standards and practices, 12 best-practice standards for non-profit management for land trusts. Each land trust member holds a seat on the Association’s board, which meets four times annually.

Membership Application

Fill out the form below and we will contact you with more information on how your land trust can become a WALT member: